Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Wednesday's Favorites: Power Play by Tiffany Snow



Welcome to the Wednesday's Favorites post. In the Wednesday's Favorites post I will talk about a book I loved and that I think deserves a little more attention. I read popular books, but also many books that aren’t so popular (yet). In this post all sorts of books from all sorts of genre’s will have a chance to shine. Today’s Wednesday's Favorites is 'Power Play' by Tiffany Snow, a book I read in October 2015.

The Book:


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25985084-power-play
The first book in the brand new Risky Business series by bestselling author Tiffany Snow, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood and Marie Force.

This kind of business can only be personal..

Sage Reese lives for her job. More precisely, she lives for her debonair boss, Parker Andersen. Sage handles everything for Parker, even as she fantasizes about the one thing that isn't in her job description: him. But when a high-stakes account crosses the line from shady to deadly, a tough cop starts giving Sage the attention she wishes Parker would . . .

Detective Dean Ryker couldn't be more different from Parker. While Parker wears expensive suits like a second skin and drives a BMW, Ryker's uniform is leather jackets and jeans . . . and his ride of choice is a Harley. While Parker's sexiness is a reserved, slow burn, Ryker is completely upfront about what-and who-he's after. And Sage tops his list.

Now, as Ryker digs deeper into the dark side of Parker's business, Sage finds herself caught between two men: the one she's always wanted - and the one who makes her feel wanted like never before . . .

The Facts:


Publication Date:
July 20th, 2015
Series:
Risky Business #1
Genre:
Contemporary Romance, Suspense
Pages:
352
Formats:
eBook, Paperback, Audio
Available at:
Average Goodreads Rating:
4.12
Average Amazon Rating:
4.7
  

Praise for 'Power Play':


As we all know with Tiffany Snow’s brilliance and masterful writing  could change our opinion in the drop of a hat.  She definitely has more twist and turns before the story unfolds.  I can’t wait for the next book, Playing Dirty.  I am sure we are in for some big surprises.

We have secrets, action, danger, and some seriously awesome heroes to round out the story. Power Play has all of the elements that I love in a great suspenseful novel!! I cannot wait to see what is in store for this trio in the future. Whatever it is….I will be waiting so UNPATIENTLY to get my hands on the next book in this captivating series!!

If you love a book that has a relatable main character, some dangerous suspense, and irresistibly hot men, you have to pick up Power Play!

This book was amazing and it definitely is one of my new favorites. I can’t wait to have my hands on book two and three because I just have to know what will happen next.
If your into romance novels with a little suspense on the side.. this book is definitely one for you. And let me tell you.. that ending… It makes you want to have the next one already your hands.

About the Author:


A native of St. Louis, Missouri, Tiffany Snow earned degrees in Education and History from the University of Missouri-Columbia, before launching a career in Information Technology. After nearly fifteen years in IT, she switched careers to what she always dreamed of doing - writing.

Tiffany is the author of romantic suspense novels such as the Kathleen Turner Series, which includes ‘No Turning Back’, ‘Turn to Me’ and ‘Turning Point’. Since she's drawn to character-driven books herself, that's what she loves to write, and the guy always gets his girl.

She feeds her love of books with avid reading, yet she manages to spare time and considerable affection for trivia, eighties hair bands, the St. Louis Cardinals, and Elvis. She and her husband have two daughters and one dog whose untimely demise Tiffany contemplates on a daily basis.

For more information about Tiffany Snow please visit her website, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Goodreads.

No comments:

Post a Comment

 
Imagination Designs
Artwork from: www.createthecut.com