Friday, August 26, 2016

Blog Tour 'If I Only Had A Duke' by Lenora Bell


Today I’m excited to participate in the Blog Tour of ‘If I Only Had a Duke’ by Lenora Bell. This is a Historical Romance novel and the second book in the Disgraceful Dukes series. ‘If I Only Had a Duke’ will be published on August 30th, 2016 by Piatkus.

About the Book:


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30312986-if-i-only-had-a-duke
From the author of How the Duke was Won comes the second book in the Disgraceful Dukes series, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, Johanna Lindsey, Eloisa James or Georgette Heyer.

After four failed seasons and a disastrous jilting, Lady Dorothea Beaumont has had more than enough of her family’s scheming. She won’t domesticate a duke, entangle an earl or vie for a viscount. She will quietly exit to her aunt’s Irish estate for a life of blissful freedom. Until an arrogant, sinfully handsome duke singles her out for a waltz, making Thea the most popular belle of the season . . . well, the duke ruined her plans and now he’ll just have to fix them.

Dalton, Duke of Osborne, is far too heartless for debutantes or marriage – he uses dalliances to distract from his real purpose: finding the man who destroyed his family. When his search leads to Ireland, the last thing he needs is the determined, achingly innocent Thea, who arrives in the dead of night demanding he escort her to her aunt. His foolish agreement may prove his undoing. The road to the Emerald Isle is fraught with unforeseen dangers, but the greatest peril of all might just be discovering that he has a heart . . . and he’s losing it to Thea.

The Facts:


Publication Date:
August 30th, 2016
Series:
The Disgraceful Dukes #2
Genre:
Historical Romance
Pages:
384
Formats:
eBook, Paperback
Available at:
  

My Review:


A view week ago I read the first Lenora Bell book called ‘How the Duke Was Won’. I loved that book and I couldn’t get enough of it. So when I received the second book in the series ‘If I Only Had a Duke’ I couldn’t wait to start reading.

In ‘If I Only Had a Duke’ we meet Lady Dorothea. Thea has had a view failed seasons and is now happily living with her aunt in Ireland. Unfortunately for Thea she has to go back to London for a last season. Thea knows this is just a waste of her time. No one would want to marry the girl who can’t even talk to a man! But Thea decides to make the most of her time back in London and tries to talk to Dalton, the Duke of Osborne to convince him to give her access to his late father’s art collection. But the Duke has other plans and soon Thea is one of the most popular girls of the season.

I really loved Lady Dorothea. She was this shy girl on the outside, but when we got to know her better she was very smart, kind, brave and definitely a little feisty. I loved the way she fought to break free of her suppressive family.
Dalton was this supposed ‘bad’ guy. But I soon realized there was so much more to his character. I especially liked how protective Dalton was of Thea. It was so sweet.
And the conversations between Thea and Dalton where very entertaining. I loved reading about their discussions and how frustrated Dalton got with Thea. It definitely made me laugh out loud!

‘If I Only Had a Duke’ was a great story. Not only is it very romantic, and definitely sexy.. There’s also enough action and adventures going on to keep you hooked to the pages. I read this book in one day because I just couldn’t stop reading. The main characters Thea and Dalton have an amazing chemistry and it was so much fun to get to know these two characters.

Lenora Bell did another great job and I can’t wait to read the third book in the Disgraceful Dukes series.

My Rating:

The Blog Tour:



About the Author:


Lenora Bell grew up in a tiny town in Alaska with no streetlights, no movie theatre, but a very well-endowed library. A graduate of Portland State University’s MFA in Creative Writing program, she has lived and taught English on five continents. Lenora currently shares a cabin in Switzerland with her husband and two naughty tiger-striped kitties.

For more information about Lenora Bell please visit her website. Or visit her on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

I received this book from the Little, Brown Book Group in exchange for my honest review.
 
https://www.littlebrown.co.uk/

No comments:

Post a Comment

 
Imagination Designs
Artwork from: www.createthecut.com